Projects

I work on many different projects. Often at the same time. Even more often, I don't finish these projects. This is an (always incomplete) overview of these projects. I try to include unfinished projects in this overview as well.

This overview is maintained manually, so will undoubtedly be behind the times. I would apologise for that, but I feel no obligation to do so. So no apologies.

Brief overview

The order of this list is partly arbitrary. The projects at the top are those that are currently taking up the most of my time.

A large portion of my projects never get a serious name, or have to make do with an irrelevant term that I happened to think sounded interesting.

  • Cronly
  • Workspaces
  • Laravel Healthchecks Wrapper
  • Phobos
  • Govogo

Cronly

This is my primary project. Cronly is a SaaS that helps developers manage their cron jobs in the cloud. It helps you manage existing cron jobs to still use logging, which is not included in cron by default. The alternative is to set up cron jobs from within Cronly. It will then automatically call your job and monitor it for you.

I bought Cronly on Microacquire with the goal of growing it. So I wanted to use it primarily to develop in the area of marketing. I later discovered that I had missed some things in the area of due diligence. The codebase was so outdated that I could do virtually nothing with it. Simple changes and even maintenance had become nearly impossible.

Therefore, I decided to completely redevelop the project. I am effectively rebuilding Cronly, with the additional challenge that all existing users and functionalities must be ported over. I expect to publish this version in late April/early May. Earlier I hope to start a closed beta to filter out any bugs.

Cronly can be found at cronly.app

Workspaces

This project is one where I am trying to map all coworking spaces along with relevant statistics about the location. For example, you can filter on coworking spaces based on price, or based on interesting amenities like free printers or ergonomic furniture.

The frontend is currently working and communicating with Airtable for data. I wanted to experiment with new techniques and integration with Airtable was one of them. I very rudely stole the design and UX from Pieter Levels' Nomad List.

This project has not been published (yet).

Laravel Healthchecks Wrapper

Healthchecks.io is a product of Pēteris Caune whom I respect very much. It is a competitor of Cronly with similar functionalities. It is also the inspiration and reason that the new version of Cronly will be open source.

I wanted to practice creating Laravel packages and was looking for a useful purpose. So I decided to create a wrapper for Healthchecks.io to make it easier for users to use it. The most basic functionalities are now functional.

The project can be found on Github.

Phobos

Phobos is a project through which I try to make exercise more fun. The project allows you to do physical exercises in front of the camera. AI is then used to recognise whether you are doing this exercise correctly. If so, you get points for this.

I am conducting this project as part of my graduate internship at Capgemini. It is a standalone web page that communicates with a Laravel backend/API. This will eventually become a full web application so that one can view their score and progress on the go.

This project has not been published (yet).

Govogo

This is still a completely hypothetical project, but one that I want to implement in the very near future (before the midpoint of 2022).

The idea is to create a database of interesting sights and activities based on public sources. Then people can then specify a vacation destination, along with a travel duration and interests. Then an AI should start figuring out what activities would be of interest to that user on vacation.

If this sounds interesting, you can sign up for the waitlist in advance.